Types Of Muscle Cells

Types of muscle cells
Skeletal Muscle cells. Skeletal muscle cells are long, cylindrical, and striated.
Cardiac Muscle Cells. Cardiomyocytes are short and narrow, and fairly rectangular in shape.
Smooth Muscle Cells. Smooth muscle cells are spindle-shaped and contain a single central nucleus.

The 3 types of muscle tissue are cardiac, smooth, and skeletal. Cardiac muscle cells are located in the walls of the heart, appear striated, and are under involuntary control.

Skeletal muscle cells 1 Muscle cells, commonly known as myocytes, are the cells that make up muscle tissue. There are 3 types of muscle cells in… 2 Skeletal muscle cells are long, cylindrical, multi-nucleated and striated . Each nucleus regulates the metabolic… More …

This diagram with labels depicts and explains the details of Types Of Muscle Cells.

Types Of Muscle Cells

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,